© 2019 by Xenon Quartett. All rights reserved.

// Terms of Use | Impressum

Anže Rupnik

Anže Rupnik (1996) was born in Celje, Slovenia. His musical education began in music school Sevnica under the wing of Matjaž Škoberne. 2011 he was given a official commendation from the city of Sevnica.  In June 2015 he graduated at the Conservatorium for music and ballet Ljubljana, Slovenia, in the class of Professor Oskar Laznik.

He is a special prize and scholarschip holder of the Deutcher Musikwettbewerb 2017. He won the first prize at the National competition »Temsig« Slovenia (2013), first prize at the »Davorin Jenko international competition Beograd« (2015), second prize at the »International Marco Fiorindo Competition« in Torino (2013)

Since 2015 he is a scholar of Posavje region in Slowenien and since 2016 scholar of Yehudi Menuhin–LiveMusicNow Köln e.V.

In summer 2015 he got accepted to the Hochschule für Music und Tanz Köln where he since october 2015 studies »classical saxophone« in the world renowned saxophone class of Professor Daniel Gauthier and from october 2017 »Interpretation New Musik« in the class of Professor David Smeyers, as a member of Xenon Quartet

He has regular concerts as a soloist or as a member of different chamber music ensembles (Xenon Quartett, Ensemble 87, Ensemble 20/21) in Germany and abroad. Since July 2015 he is a member of the Xenon saxophone quartet and Ensemble 87 and since Oktober 2017 a member of the contemporary musik Ensemble, Ensemble 20/21. Their live recordings are often played on radio sations like WDR, MDR und Deutschlandfunk.

In Januar 2018 he was invited to play with the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie. They gave him the opportunity to play in concert halls like Cologne Philharmonie, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, Musikverein Wienna, Alte Oper Frankfurt, which he gladly took.

He regularly complements his musical knowledge by world renowned musicians, such as: Günter Pichler (Alban Berg Quartett), Heime Müller (Artemis Quartettt), Ulrich Isfort (Minguet Quartet), Premysl Vojta, Claude Delangle, Koryun Asatryan, Jean-Marie Londeix, Arno Bornkamp, Emmanuel Pahud, Julien Beaudiment and so on.